LOL, wow. I will let this gem speak for itself.
I wonder if I keep posting these stupid fake bullshit e-mails, will the get sick of me and take me off of their lists?
I am happy to say that more than HALF of my search terms on WordPress have been people searching for information on names found in these emails, like “mrsjaneste@aol.com” and “mrs.janesteven@chatdd.com”. However – because the phone numbers may be simply made up, I don’t want people hounding what could be some poor, unsuspecting person with angry phone calls and I no longer publish URL’s for these scam because I worked for a company who, when they finally got their URL that matched their company name, it had been used by SPAM’ers (they didn’t actually make use of the URL, they just used it by spoofing the URL in their SPAM) so we were blacklisted for sending SPAM the day the URL went live, and a LOT of people wrote angry e-mails. Doesn’t sound like much, but when you deal with the public, and depend on sales, you need to clear your name.
CONTACT MRS JANE STEVEN FOR YOUR UNCLAIMED FUND.!!
Mrs Jane Stevens. [mrsjaneste@aol.com]
Dear Sir/Madam ,
This is to officially inform you that we have verified your Contract/Inheritance file presently on our desk. We found out that you have not fulfilled the obligations giving to you in respect to your contract payment.
Secondly, you are hereby advised to stop dealing with some non-officials in the bank as this is an illegal act and will have to stop if you so wish to receive your payment immediately.
After the Board of director’s meeting held in Abuja,we have resolved in finding a solution to your problem. We have arranged your payment through our SWIFT PAYMENT CENTRE (UBA BANK).
This is part of an instruction/mandate passed by the Senate inrespect to overseas contract payment and debt re-scheduling. You will be provided with access to an online account in which your funds, Five million Unites States Dollars($5,000,000.00); will be deposited.
As soon as you have been provided with the online account details, you can login to the banks website and then transfer your funds to your designated bank account. If you like to receive your fund this way, Kindly reconfirm your
(1) Your Full Name:
(2) Full residential address:
(3) Phone And Fax Number:
(4) Age:
(5) Occupation:We shall be expecting to receive your information as you have to stop any further communication with anybody or office aside ours.
NOTE : YOU ARE TO SEND YOUR RESPONSE TO THE E-MAIL ADDRESS BELOW, Thank you for your co-operation.BEST REGARDS,
Mrs Jane Stevens.
Contact Email: mrs.janesteven@chatdd.com
+(***)-***-***-****
CC: CENTRAL BANK OF NIGERIA
CC: SENATE PRESIDENT
CC: ALL FOREIGN PAYMENT OFFICES
CC: BOARD OF DIRECTORS [CBN]
CC: ACCOUNTANT GENERAL OF THE FEDERATION
Saturday, Jul 11, 2009 at 14:03
Let’s just use these morons as a test case.
Saturday, Jul 11, 2009 at 22:14
LOL Yay!
Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 17:21
More high quality spam! MMMMmmm!
Sunday, Jul 12, 2009 at 20:01
Today’s installment…
Make a note of the last lines… Don’t you feel awesome that “ALL FOREIGN PAYMENT OFFICES” have been informed? This MUST be on the level, and legal. And, if the FEDERATION is involved … I mean, they have the Prime Directive and all.
Keep in mind that this correspondence, save my Pseudonym I use to mess with these people and phone numbers or URL’s, is EXACTLY as it arrived in my inbox.
** I LEFT THE BANK URL THERE SO THEY KNOW THAT THEY MIGHT FIND OUT ABOUT HOW THEY ARE LETTING PEOPLE GET BURNED BY (or benefitting from) SCAMS **
Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 12:04
LOL, well.
You read, I assume, the reply – and that I should go online and contact a bank. I did. Well, I contacted them. Check out this link UBA Group Africa
Now, in trying to report the fraud, as they requested, their e-mail address LINK is different than the one in print. Neither works.
Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 12:09
Failed communication with the “Bank” #1
Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 12:10
Failed communication with the “Bank” #2
Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 12:21
Here’s the info for the domain for this bank, btw.
Tuesday, Jul 14, 2009 at 15:52
boy, Frank Osaro is a busy man!
Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 13:54
Holy Balls! What in the world do people sign you up for?
Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 14:26
OMFG…
I just got this SPAM…
Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 14:34
Um, isn’t that the same one?! Not very original are they. At least they spelled centre the Canuck way for you.
Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 15:52
LOL, no. And, that’s probably a typo. AHAHAHA
Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 15:56
OK, ok. Why aren’t more scammers more helpful, like “Mrs. Steven[s]“.
Here is my prepositional e-mail, and “her” reply. Most helpful, you see, most helpful.
My Query:
“Her” reply
Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 15:59
I forgot to mention – there is something I have been removing from the bottom of this well-rounded, fully legal and helpful firm’s corporate e-mail.
This is found at the bottom of EVERY ONE of their e-mails.
Oh, look, the fella that registered the “bank”… grpato@web2mail.com. How… expected.
Wednesday, Jul 15, 2009 at 16:01
LOL, here’s a completely unrelated SPAM. Any programmers see something quite suspect in this botched e-mail?