SPAM/SCAM


I sure would like for the people at WP to explain how my e-mail address got in the hands of this idiot…

Dear website operator,

I visited your website, niac.wordpress.com, a few days ago and I think it is very interesting and well built. I would like to propose you a business opportunity for your website, which I think will interest you particularly.

Topspot-Promotions, an established advertising company, would like to pay you for placing a small text ad on your website for one of our customers.
Moreover, it is also possible for us to pay you for adding images, articles or flash games to your site.
The advertisements fit perfectly a few pages on your site.

Please contact me at Thomas.Brown@topspot-promotions.net and I’ll be happy to provide you with more details.
*If you have other websites which I can review for advertising please send me their urls as well.

All the best,
Thomas Brown
Senior Advertising Consultant
Thomas.Brown@topspot-promotions.net

To permanently delete yourself from our list, simply reply to this with a blank email and you will never receive any communication from us in the future.

The only thing “awesome” about this is that they actually spoof a FedEx e-mail. Not only can they not spell PARCEL in their crappy SPAM, they can only get your information if you are stupid enough to actually copy their ridiculous email of “brightjohnsonfedexdelivery@live.co.uk”.

LOL – is anyone out there actually falling for any of these?

(BTW – I got this SPAM e-mail TWICE: One at 2111h and the other at 2202h)

SUBJECT: REMINDER YOUR PARECL
FROM: ©FedEx Online Delivery [enquiries@fedex.com]

Attn Customer,

We have been waiting for you to contact us for you to Confirm your Package that is registered with us for shipping to your residential location.We had thought that your sender gave you our contact details.It may interest you to know that a letter is also added to your package.However, we cannot quote the content of the letter to you via email for privacy reasons.

We understand that the content of your package itself is a Bank Draft worth of $800,000.00 USD, FedEx do not ship money in CASH or in CHEQUES but Bank Drafts are shippable.The package is registered with us for mailing by your colleague, and your colleague explained that he is from the United States but he is here in Nigeria for a three (3)months Surveying Project as he works with a consultant firm in Nigeria West Africa We are sending you this email because your package is been registered on a Special Order.

What you have to do now, is to contact our Delivery Department for immediate dispatch of your package to your residencial address.Note that as soon as our Delivery Team confirm your information, it will take only Three working day (72 hours) for your package to arrive it’s designated destination.

For your information, the VAT & Shipping charges as well as Insurance fees have been paid for by your colleague before your package was registered. Note that the payment that is made on the Insurance, Premium & Clearance Certificates, are to certify that the Bank Draft is not a Drug Affiliated Fund (DAF) neither the funds are meant to sponsor Terrorism in your country. This will help you avoid any form of query from the Monetary Authority of your country.

However, you will have to pay the sum of $200 to the FedEx Delivery Department being full payment for the Security Keeping Fee of the FedEx company as stated in our privacy terms & condition page. Also be informed that your colleague wished to pay for the Security Keeping fee, but we do not accept such payment considering the facts that all items & package that are registered with us have a time limit and we cannot accept payment not knowing when you will be contacting us for your package or even responding to us.So we cannot take the risk to have accepted such payment incase of any possible demurrage.

Kindly note that your colleague did not leave us with any further information. We hope that you respond to us as soon as possible because if you fail to respond until the expiry date of your package, we may refer the package to the British Commission for Welfare as the package do not have a return address.

Kindly contact the delivery department (FedEx Delivery Post) with the details given below:

FedEx Online Delivery Post
Contact Person: Bright Johnson
Email: brightjohnsonfedexdelivery@live.co.uk
Tel: +234-8052-926-184

Kindly complete the below form and send it to the email address given above. This is mandatory to reconfirm your Postal address and telephone numbers.

FULL NAMES:

TELEPHONE:

POSTAL ADDRESS:

CITY:

STATE:

COUNTRY:

Kindly complete the above form and summit it to the delivery manager on: brightjohnsonfedexdelivery@live.co.uk. As soon as your details are received, our delivery team will give you the neccessary payment procedure so that you can effect the payment for the Security Keeping Fee.

As soon as they confirm your payment receipt of $200 they will not hesitate to dispatch your package as well as the attahced letter to your residence. It usually takes 72 hours being Three working Days delivery service.

Note that we were not instructed to email you, but due to the high priority of your package we had to inform you as your sender did not leave us with his phone number because he stated that he just arrived Nigeria and he hasn’t fix his phone yet. We indeed personally sealed your Bank Draft and we found your email contact in the receivers column as the recipient of the foremost package.

Ensure to contact the delivery department with the email address given above and ensure to fill the above form as well to enable a successful reconfirmation.

Do not reply this email because this email account is not monitored.Send your details to: brightjohnsonfedexdelivery@live.co.uk

Yours Faithfully,
Mrs. Susan Patrick.
©FedEx Online Team Management.
All rights reserved. © 1995-2009
——————————————————————————–
This E-mail is only for the above addressees. It may contain confidential or Privileged information. If you are not an addressee you must not copy, distribute, disclose or use any of the information in it or any attachments.
——————————————————————————–
FEDEX INTL>>>LICENSEE OF FEDERAL EXPRESS CORPORATION.

Ok, now THIS is an awesome one. It is so bad, and yet, so incredibly lame.

Inheritance? No.

Lottery? No.

Faking a government agency? No.

Pretending to be a financial institution? No.

It is ALL OF THE ABOVE!

LOL, morons. I cannot even bother to explain how the IMF is not a bank, and how they do not use “MSN” and the like.

I hope that every time I post one of these – which I know are being found using search engines hitting my WP Blog – I am saving someone from being scammed.

I also hope that the asshats sending these things out see that I am posting their stupid SPAM publicly. And laughing at their blatent stupidity.

FROM: i.m.f _dirctors204 [i.m.f_dirctors204@msn.com]
SUBJECT: IMF inherited funds as next of kin and lotto LOTTERY beneficiaries

ATTHETION:

FROM I-M-F OFFICE,

Good day, we saw your name (in the Central Computer P.G.D system among the list of unpaid contractors, inherited funds as next of kin and lotto LOTTERY beneficiaries that originated from Africa/Europe and around the Globe). Your name appeared among the beneficiaries who his funds have been approved already. You are requested to get back to us for more direction and instruction on how to receive your funds, you will be directed to a new Bank where you’re funds are presently. However, we received an email from one Mr.Donnell Clayton who told us that he is your next of kin and that you died in a car accident last Month. He has also submitted his account for us to transfer the funds to him. Mr.Donnell Clayton account coordinate is as stated below:

Bank: Bank of America
1121 N 205th St, Shoreline, Wa 98133
Bank routing number: 125080724
Bank account number: 3319600606
Account Holders Mr.Donnell Clayton

We want to hear from you before we can make the transfer, and also to confirm if his claim of you being dead is true or not. IMF (International Monetary Fund) apologizes for the failure to pay your funds in due time which according to records in the system is long overdue since, Get back to I-M-F Office immediately you received this massage for more information’s.

Yours Sincerely,
Mr. Alexander Borro

Managing Director, IMF

This little gem … it came with an attachment – which is a virus? How the hell do you sell something that way? :)

From: Leila Lucero [mailto:westinghousefu5@resaleworld.com]
Sent: Tuesday, August 18, 2009 2:45 PM
To: ***********@rogers.com
Subject: DHL Delivery problem NR RKO3S51

Dear customer!

Unfortunately we failed to deliver the package you have sent on the 7th of June in time
because the addressee’s address is incorrect.
Please print out the invoice copy attached and collect the package at our office.

Your DHL Delivery Services.

Does anyone else, who has a WP blog, get this SPAM?

You Made Some Good Points There. I Did a Search on the Topic and Found Most People Will Agree with Your Words. Thank You!

P.S: Please Take a Minute to Visit My Website as Well: http://snurl.com/stockassault

I mean, Askimet catches it every time, but I would say I see this exact post (different e-mail addresses every time – but always a Google Mail address) at least 5 times a day for the last 3 weeks.

Funny thing is, they have a “No SPAM” policy on their website.  Lying fuckers.

NEVER, EVER fall for these SCAMMERS!  NEVER send them money.

Absolutely do not ever trust these shady criminals.

Their SPAM policy

PS … I hate things like Snurl.

Next Page »